#Make Him your friend

Whoa! 18 days since my last post? unbelievable. In Jesus name I am self disciplined.

I have been analyzing myself and discovered one thing. I have made the wrong people my friends, my priority. See, there is nothing wrong with having friends, friends that you count on when things go wrong, who pray,laugh and cry with you. In fact…even the Bible encourages it.

Ecclesiastes 4:9-10 “Two are better than one; because they have a good reward for their labour.For if they fall, the one will lift up his fellow: but woe to him that is alone when he falleth; for he hath not another to help him up.”

We are stronger together. We all know that. The problem however comes when you over-rely on your friend and forget God’s role in your life. Like I said, I was thinking of myself and realized I had made that mistake, one too many times. In fact, that was the pre-cursor of most of the relationships I have been in(don’t look at me like that, they haven’t been too many haha) . I always found myself in a situation where I was in a rut, I had an issue that was at the moment very big, that I needed someone to help me walk with me. Harmless right?

I would share with this person and before I knew it..we were “together”. It was my therapy. The issue comes when that person is also going through a situation…who will help who? or when they disappoint you…and you get so mad at them and forget….we have The ONE who will never fail nor disappoint us.

Jesus

When this year began,I challenged myself therefore…to always stop and pause before I rush to tell so and so my issues….it hasn’t been easy to be honest…coz you so badly want to share with someone your situation…but does it really help? if you have Godly friends like I do..they will pray with and for you…heck some will even sow a seed for you! Dear Lord!! *I thank God for my friends* However….I challenge you to learn to run to Him(Christ) first when you have an issue.

Let Him be your anchor, your go to person, your WCW your MCM…your bae lol….let Him be all that to you. Take everything and I mean E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G to Him in prayer and I know He CAN’T and WON’T disappoint. Take it from me…who is learning this ….even though I have been a Christian for so long….I am learning to run to Him FIRST!

As time progresses and even when the year ends…I will tell you of the testimonies of this new leap of faith for me.

Warning: This new direction will certainly make you a bit distant from your friends when they realize you don’t “over-share” like you used to….but I gurantee you it will be worth it. There is no use talking about your problems when you can solve them on your knees.

#Tudi_the_great

#02/24/2016

#Mighty_soul_winner

#Njeri Kariuki FB

#Love BIBLE STUDY FB

#Tudi_thegreat IG

Leave a Reply

