Inside out

There are two types of Christians: the carnal and the spiritual.

rich

I was listening to Pastor Chris Ohyakilhome yesterday talking about “Being Spiritually minded”. He explained how there are two kinds of Christians. The carnal(led and moved by their senses) and the spiritual (who are led from the Spirit-from the inside out) A carnal Christian is one who when he feels a headache he says” I have a headache” while a Spiritual one…who knows according to Isaiah 53:5But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed. that HE CAN NOT BE SICK and so they REFUSE to recognize the headache.

Same goes to a scenario where a carnal Christian says “I am broke” while the Spiritual says ” I am very rich” and to everyone else, they seem crazy you know….how can you say you are rich when your bank account says zero? see….God wants us Christians to live by faith and not by sight. Don’t let your feelings control you. Just because you “feel sick” it doesn’t mean that you are! The moment you say “I am sick, I have a headache” you get it!

Look at this…Romans 1:17For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, The just shall live by faith

I know someone right now might be reading this and wondering that I am crazy. A fanatic. I will tell you one thing for certain…if you allow yourself to live by your senses…that just because you feel sick you are actually sick, just because things are goung wrong in your life, you are defeated, just because your grandma had a certain disease that you believe is genetic….you will get it……my friend, you are a VICTIM. Choose to be a VICTOR!

Let me tell you…the the devil won’t one day say “Ooo poor Mary, she is really suffering…I should give her break”. It will never happen! Never Ever! You got to grab hold of the Wors and possess it! Keep speaking the Word of God over your life and REFUSE TO BE MOVED BY YOUR CIRCUMSTANCES!

This teaching brought to mind a time when I was watching the show “The Rich Kids of Beverly Hills” with my sister and I kept wondering…why are these people who clearly aren’t born again..living the life that I want to? flying from country from country..shopping till they drop lol…vacations are like a daily thing to them. Somewhere deep in my heart…I felt saddened

Yes. at that point I was thinking carnally…..I agree. But the point I wanna bring out is, how we shouldn’t envy the wicked. Don’t see celebrity X, Y or Z doing certain things and you wonder how come they seem to have their lives easy? while you go on tithing, and giving God your first fruits and what not…..Don’t give up! You have no idea the treasures you are heaping upon yourself! And the Word says, I john 5:11-12:And this is the record, that God hath given to us eternal life, and this life is in his Son. 12He that hath the Son hath life; [and] he that hath not the Son of God hath not life.

I will leave it at that for now. Now anyone who isn’t born again….you have to receive Christ TODAY and TOMORROW. Being born again is so simple and yet so important. Once you get born again, you receive ETERNAL LIFE, the RIGHTEOUSNESS of God! TICKET TO HEAVEN, you become BORN INTO THE VICTORIOUS LIFE(no more being a victim)

Romans 10:9-11″ That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.10For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.11For the scripture saith, Whosoever believeth on him shall not be ashamed.

Say this after me:

“Dear Lord, I believe that you sent your son Jesus Christ to die for my sins. I believe that He dies and resurrected. Today, I accet you as the Lord and Savior of my life. I also invite the Holy Spirit into my heart. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

If you have said this prayer! You are now a NEW CREATION! Congratulations!

# Tudi_the_Great

# Njeri Kariuki FB

#Love BIBLE Study FB

# Tudi_theGreat IG

Leave a Reply

