Enough is Enough

 

 

pray

By now a lot of you are thinking I’m gonna bad mouth them… No I won’t. Now…where was I ? Oh yes! Miss goody two shoes here had the work cut out for her and may I just say what a burden it was! You know, when you constantly think that it’s your work to “save”people and “correct” them..damn! It’s so hard because you know what? If they don’t have the Holy Spirit in them, who is able to correct them from the inside out, your work is null and void. You will spend your time hating on people and feeling good about yourself…and that, trust me, has no good in it.

Now, as deep as I was into my religion. I felt alone. I felt as though God was silent, as if every time I prayed, my prayers weren’t enough. I felt empty. No matter how many times I would pray the rosary, or go to mass, or do A,B,C I still didn’t feel as if I quite had the relationship with God. I remember how so many days I spent crying in the chapel, asking God to hear me and answer me…but still…He was silent,or at least I thought He was.

The most confusing time came when somebody distributed some booklets of a Mexican girl *Angelica who had apparently ‘died’, went to heaven and hell and ‘came back to tell the world’ the truth about roman catholicism. No, Im not that easy that something like that would sway me,,,,haha but at that point in time, I was so lost,lonely and confused,(sorry,couldn’t get another ‘L’ word haha) that when I read that booklet,my faith was even shakier than ever.

So how did I get to convert you ask? it was around the time of confusion that I made an unexpected friend,,,unexpected because she was someone I never thought we could be compatible in a hundred years! haha so anyway this lady or chic as we used to say in my hay days lol…had recently gotten born again and was receiving quite the opposition from people coz….let’s just say people were used to the old her.

It so happened that on the day before we were closing school, we had this awesome beauty pageant and you know how these things are..no one wants to miss them! Well, we did. I didn’t want to be tempted to sing secular songs,and neither did she…and guess what? there were 9 other girls who felt the same! (mainly CU leaders)

So there we were in a room, i guess it was a reserved prayer room(damn! that place was the only one in the whole school where you could feel at home you know?) We gathered in that room, armed to the tooth with snacks from the school canteen: Nuvitas, milk, soda, bread…it was quite the party! A lot of these chics were people I knew,,,but didn’t interact with as such.

There we were..11 Form 4 Godly ladies…note. we were 11 the 12 was Jesus in our midst *smile*. I wish I had a photo of us…I would have put it here *sigh* . The day quickly flew by, with us chattering about everything under the sun! From God,to food, to boys, to our personal lives…wow! It’s quite amazing how this bond grew so quickly in a day!

Then came night. You know,,it’s funny how the night brings with it spooky stories huh? So anyway…I was the only catholic in the midst, and I guess this was bound to happen anyway. We had been talking on and on about so many things…and then came the creepy and disturbing stories about the catholic church, why they pray through Mary{when clearly 1 Timothy 2:3-6,emphasis on v.5 says

3For this [is] good and acceptable in the sight of God our Savior; 4Who will have all men to be saved, and to come unto the knowledge of the truth. 5For [there is] one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus; 6Who gave himself a ransom for all, to be testified in due time

Why they have statues of people in church when Exodus 20:3-4 says….Thou shalt have no other gods before me.4Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth: Why did saint so and so die just after meeting Mary…

For the first time in 18 years. I had no answer for them. No defense. No excuse. No logical explanation…{to be continued}

#Tudi_the_great

#Love BIBLE STUDY FB

#Njeri Kariuki FB

#Tudi_theGreat IG

#01/30/2016

Leave a Reply

